How to disable user
If a user leaves your organization, it is recommended that the user’s CRM user record should be disabled rather than deleting it. This preserves data for historical purposes.
To disable a user, follow these steps:
1. Navigate to the Users area.
2. Select the user that you want to disable.
3. In the Users ribbon, click on Disable.
4. Click on OK to confirm deactivation.
There are some important considerations regarding disabled users:
• Disabled users cannot log in to CRM
• Disabled users do not consume a client access license
• Records cannot be assigned to a disabled user
• Published processes (workflows or dialogs) owned by a disabled user will not work until the workflows are reassigned to an active user or the disabled user is re-enabled.

How to enable a user
To enable a disabled user, follow these steps:
1. Navigate to the Users area.
2. Select the Inactive Users view.
3. Select the user that you want to enable.
4. In the Users ribbon, click on Enable.
5. Click on OK to confirm re-activation.
There are some important considerations regarding enabled users:
• Enabled users consume a client access license
• Enabling a disabled user does not affect the user’s security roles