The Cisco Certified style knowledgeable (CCDE) is for expert-level network style engineers, expert-level network leads of IT infrastructure groups, and expert-level network leads of design groups. This communication provides the information of advanced network infrastructure style principles and fundamentals for giant networks. With a CCDE certification, a network skilled demonstrate a capability to develop solutions that address coming up with, design, integration, optimisation, operations, security and current support targeted at the infrastructure level for client networks.

Steps to pass the CCDE certification

Step 1:

352-001 CCDE Written Exam

The 2-hour, written qualification test covers network style within the areas of routing, tunneling, Excellence of Service (QoS), organization, cost, capacity, and security. you need to pass the written test before you’re eligible to schedule the CCDE sensible test.

Topics that are enclosed during this course:

  • Layer two management Plane

  • Layer three management Plane

  • Network Virtualization

  • Design Considerations

Step 2:

CCDE work Exam

The 8-hour sensible test tests your ability to perform style analysis, justify style needs, and develop a style implementation supported best practices. solely candidates that have a passing score on the CCDE Written test might register for the CCDE sensible test.


There aren’t any stipulations for CCDE. No alternative skilled certifications ar required.


Cisco professional Level certifications ar valid for twenty-four months. To recertify you need to pass one in every of the following:

  • Current CCIE Written or work examination
  • Current CCDE Written or sensible examination
  • Cisco Certified creator (CCAr) interview and also the CCAr board review